Stress Engineers Receive ASME Arthur Lubinski Award at OTC

HOUSTON, Texas – Each year, the American Society of Petroleum Engineers – Petroleum Division honors the best petroleum mechanical engineering paper presented at The Offshore Technology Conference (OTC). The Arthur Lubinski Best ASME Mechanical Engineering Paper award is given to encourage high standards of quality in the papers presented at OTC.

This year, Scot McNeill, Puneet Agarwal, Dan Kluk, Kenneth Bhalla and Ron Young from Stress Engineering Services, as well as outside consultants Steve Burman, Stergios Liapis, Saurabh Jain, Vikas Jhingran, and Stephen Hodges are the 2014 Arthur Lubinski Award recipients for their paper entitled “Subsea Wellhead and Riser Fatigue Monitoring in a Strong Surface and Submerged Current Environment”.

Arthur Lubinski, for whom this award is named, is the originator of the ASME Study Committee for the Exchange of Offshore Information that led to the formation of OTC. He received the Petroleum Division award for his work in 1968. The ASME OTC Technical Committee chooses this winner from papers submitted at OTC.

A private ceremony was held to honor the award recipients at Reliant Stadium on May 5, 2014.


Contact Us

If you would like more information on Stress Engineering Services, please call us at 281.955.2900, or complete the following form and one of our representatives contact you shortly. For a complete listing of contact information, visit our Locations page.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.